Yoga 101 – Ashtanga Yoga

January 18, 2022 Brittany J. Rosario 0

In Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra, the eightfold path is called ashtanga, which literally means “eight limbs” (ashta=eight, anga=limb). These eight steps act as a discipline guide for living a meaningful and purposeful life through the prescription for moral and ethical conduct and accountability. Ashtanga Yoga directs attention toward one’s health and Read More

Yoga 101 – The Seven Chakras

January 6, 2022 Brittany J. Rosario 0

The seven chakras are a complex and ancient energy system that originated in India. They were first mentioned in the Vedas, an ancient sacred text of spiritual knowledge dating back to 1500-1000 BC. Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) means “wheel” and refers to energy points in your body. They are thought to Read More

No Image

Sex in Kemetic & Eastern Cultures

November 21, 2016 Brittany J. Rosario 0

When I was a teenager I was always curious to explore and learn more about my sexuality and the sexuality of other cultures. I would watch sexually explicit documentaries that were talked about the historical and spiritual aspects of love and sex. So when I watched: Ancient Egypt’s SEX Life & The History Read More Read More